14 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   chris.gavaletz

MDW Noob

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Device:Droid X 2.3.3 rooted

Posted 28 April 2011 - 11:59 AM

Ok, I have read many forums about gingerbread with root. I might have came across the answer and dismissed it. But will z4root work with gingerbread? Pardon the ignorance but I am a learning noob.

edit : I am running a DX BTW

Remove Advertisements Sponsored Links

MyDroidWorld.com

#2 OFFLINE   manaox2

Droid

• Members
  • 213 posts
  • Device:Droid X 2.3.3

Posted 28 April 2011 - 12:29 PM

The new z4root for gingerbread is called gingerbreak. Google it.

#3 OFFLINE   chris.gavaletz

MDW Noob

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Device:Droid X 2.3.3 rooted

Posted 28 April 2011 - 12:36 PM

Just did and already downloaded it. I guess I'm one of the ones still living in the droid stoneage.

#4 OFFLINE   Rotten BoBo

MDW Noob

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Device:Droid X

Posted 29 May 2011 - 02:37 PM

Don't feel bad OP, I downloaded Z4root but it wouldn't work for me... meh.

#5 OFFLINE   thearchitect

Droid

• Members
  • 230 posts
  • Twitter:t_hearchitect

Posted 29 May 2011 - 03:16 PM

Gingerbreak doesnt work on anything newer than 591, unless they have done something in the past day that I'm not aware of so if you want gingerbread with root you gotta do the teamblackhat version of 596, which means you gotta sbf back to froyo and cone back through the works that way.

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

#6 OFFLINE   moosc

Android Master

• VIP
  • 1,658 posts
  • LocationCharlotte NC
  • Twitter:moosc
  • Device:DroidX on CM7, XOOM WITH HAMMERHEAD, DROID BIONIC ON STEROIDS 893..

Posted 29 May 2011 - 05:37 PM

again it worked on .595 but after you use it u need to get busy box from. the market.

thearchitect said: