- - - - -

What shoudl I buy! First time Andriod buyer.

6 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   cm123

MDW Noob

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Device:Looking to buy!

Posted 25 September 2011 - 09:33 AM

Hey everyone,

I am totally new to this smartphone thing! To be honest, it is overwhelming me and consuming my life lol! I wanted to buy a Droid X, but I found out that I can't because it is a CDMA phone.

For me, the one biggest features is having a good camera w/HD video, but it isn't a deal breaker. I have been looking at the Motorola Milestone XT 720, because it is very similar to the Droid X except for the processor.

The other phones I have been looking at are the Quench (unlocked) and the Bravo MB520.

Which of the three: Bravo, Quench, Milestone, will be the best overall? I only want to spend $200, and I found a new Milestone 720 for $215, which I am pretty much sold on, but the other two are under $150 new, so that is making things difficult.

Are there any other phones that I should be looking at or missing? There are just so many out there that I can't figure out where to start!

Edited by cm123, 25 September 2011 - 09:41 AM.

Remove Advertisements Sponsored Links

MyDroidWorld.com

#2 OFFLINE   probbiethe1

Android Pro

• Moderators
  • 676 posts
  • Device:Droid X

Posted 25 September 2011 - 10:17 AM

what service are you going to use it on?

#3 OFFLINE   cm123

MDW Noob

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 25 September 2011 - 11:10 AM

T-Mobile, should have mentioned that earlier.

#4 OFFLINE   probbiethe1

Android Pro

• Moderators
  • 676 posts

Posted 25 September 2011 - 03:36 PM

If your using tmobile i wouldnt pick any of those phones. I would pick the mytouch 4g or something along that line

#5 OFFLINE   cm123

MDW Noob

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 25 September 2011 - 03:53 PM

Why exactly would you not choose any of them?

#6 OFFLINE   BBCrackman

Android Master

• Administrators
  • 2,983 posts
  • Twitter:@bbcrackman